Join Alice on her Facebook Author Page!

http://www.buttonshut.com

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

How Sweet It Is that today is the release date!

Today marks the release date for my second novel, How Sweet It Is.

Here's one of the first reviews from a recent issue of Library Journal.


"Atlanta chef Deena Livingston returns home to the North Carolina cabin she inherited from her grandfather to start a new life far from the heartbreak she suffered in Georgia. But instead of becoming isolated in self-pity, Deena finds her grandfather's will also stipulates that she work with local middle-school children. Written with a seasoning of Southern charm and populated with richly drawn characters, Wisler's second novel (after Rain Song) mixes romance, humor, and drama and tackles such issues such as child abuse and self-image. Sure to appeal to fans of Susan May Warren, Lisa Wingate, Angela Hunt, and Rene Gutteridge."

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

congrats, Alice! Way to go!

Anonymous said...

cool! So proud of you!